The Brooklyn Bridge


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
August 22nd 2007
Published: July 23rd 2008
Edit Blog Post

New York CityNew York CityNew York City

The Brooklyn Bridge, an amazing sight
While staying in New York City we had heard about this famous deli called "Katz Delicatessen". It was a while out of the way but we decided to go check it out and experiance a true New York City Deli. We walked in at straight away a guy gave us a blue docket which we had to hold onto. There was loads to choose from and it took me a while until I decided on at turkey sandwich with lettuce and mayo. I put in my order with the Sandwich maker who then while making my sandwich put some turkey on a small plate for me to try first, it was fantastic, really good turkey. He offered me some me some pickles with my meal which I declined and went to eat my lunch, it was fantastic. Afterwards we struggled to find out how to get to the Brooklyn Bridge but eventually worked it out and off we went, taking the bus through Chinatown. We arrived and straight away I was taking pictures, we walked around and pass the City Hall and City Hall Park and began to cross the amazing Brooklyn Bridge.

The view of the City skyline from
New York CityNew York CityNew York City

Walking across the Brooklyn Bridge
the Bridge was spectacular, an amazing sight, we walked most of the way across before the weather started to turn for the worse and decided to turn and go back. I went photo mad, taking heaps of photos in an effort to get the best picture. We got off the bridge, took a few last photos then headed off to explore. We went shopping for a bit checking out some stores for a decent waterproof jacket, I never ended up buying one the other day. The stores we went to were useless so we went back to 34th street and had a look around there. Ended up buying one from Macy's, it was good enough. While we were here we had a quick look outside Madison Square Garden to see what it was like and headed back to the hostel. We were on our feel all day long so we had a quiet night in the hostel before going to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

New York CityNew York City
New York City

New York City view from the Brooklyn Bridge
New York CityNew York City
New York City

New York City from the Brooklyn Bridge
New York CityNew York City
New York City

New York City Town Hall
New York CityNew York City
New York City

A beautiful fountain shadowed by an amazing building
New York CityNew York City
New York City

Madison Square Garden


Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0277s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb