Northeast Trip - Lake Placid


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Lake Placid
August 13th 2013
Published: September 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

More rain, this time in Lake Placid, NY. I went to the Olympic Museum and also walked around the Olympic Center. I saw a group practicing Synchronized Skating (like Synchronized Swimming, but with frozen water rather than liquid) in the arena, and a group practicing figure skating in another rink.

After that I went to the library to sit down and do some planning for which hikes to do in the Adirondacks. The library is in a small building in the middle of the very busy Main St, so I was worried I would be able to find a quiet corner, but it turned out to be bigger on the inside than on the outside. I was able to find a nice quiet spot with a view of Mirror Lake where I could watch it rain.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb