photos from Bosque


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Mexico
November 21st 2007
Published: November 22nd 2007
Edit Blog Post

It was a nice relaxing day here in Socorro. I slept in until 7 am! For some strange reason, I woke up at 4:20 but didn’t have any trouble going back to sleep. But Chessy has gotten used to breakfast about 4:45 so at 7 she told me she was ready to eat.

I did the routine housekeeping chores today. Got the Jeep washed, laundry done, and RV cleaned and organized. I found a really nice laundry mat. It was very clean and modern. You used a card (credit card sized) that you added money to and used to operate the machines. And I walked in with a pocket full of quarters after being at the car wash!!!

I picked out a few images from the last few days to share with you. Hope you enjoy seeing them.

I’m having Thanksgiving at The Luna Mansion in Los Lunas, NM about an hour north of Socorro. Then I’ll get things ready to head out Friday morning. They are calling for a chance of rain and snow here both Thanksgiving and Friday. But I’ll believe it if and when I see it.

Happy Thanksgiving everyone!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

duck flapping wingsduck flapping wings
duck flapping wings

Taken in a pond on the New Mexico Tech campus in Socorro.
Cranes at sunsetCranes at sunset
Cranes at sunset

Cranes flying into a pond at the end of the day.
moon risemoon rise
moon rise

While waiting for cranes to fly in for the evening, I decided to experiment with the 500 mm lens I rented while in the workshop. This is with a 1.4 teleconverter and taken about 20 minutes before sunset.


Tot: 0.147s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 71; dbt: 0.0941s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb