Day 11 - Cortez to Albuqurque


Advertisement
Published: July 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Up early for the bus.
We stopped in Durango. Here there was 3 options. White water rafting, ridee some Jeeps, or just have a look around town. We did the Water Rafting. I was pretty nervous, as was LV coz last time she did it she drowned and had to be revived.
It was the tamer than a ferris wheel. I was actually pretty disappointed. I would not have called it white water rafting - it was floating down the river in an inflated boat. Look, it wasnt that bad... Just wasn't what i expected. It was lovely and relaxing. Not extreme like advertised.
Had a bit of lunch then headed back to the bus. We watched the end of Forrest Gum which we missed the day before. Then watched National Lampoon's Vacation. Just quietly, that is the stupidest movie I have seen in my life. I'd never seen it before, and now I know why =P
We stopped for another short break in Cuba, New Mexico. Only about 15 mins, time for the toilet and aa snack that's all. Seemed like a fairly dodgy little town anyway!
Finally got to Albuqurque, we were stayed in a Best Western there. Very nice, but very dody free wireless internet.
We had dinner and a few drinks at our hotel, then when that closed we went down to a place fairly close called Ned's. $2 Tuesdays - I'm pretty sure it was all drinks. It finished at 11.30 but after that it was still fairly cheap so we all love Ned's now!
Got home and to bed by about 1-1.30 at the lastest i think.

Advertisement



2nd August 2009

yay for alburqurque...mkes me think of high school musical!!! sounds like ur having an awesome time lovely! xoxoxo

Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb