Fenway Park


Advertisement
Published: December 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

The traffic on Boylston (on my way to Fenway Park) was insane - see the vid! I took a shortcut to Fenway through some gardens. I think they were a set of War Memorial gardens. It was a dynamic and beautiful display since each different lot was tended to by an individual gardener trying to share their art style. Although some of those styles were just two pots of flowers, but hey they're trying at least, ha. Upon reaching Fenway Park, I learned (half-expected) that tourists cannot enter the park except for very specific days - however you can catch a glimpse of the park through the windows at the the Bleacher's Bar along Fenway's alley. I stopped in for the most expensive french fries and tomato soup ever (tiny cup too), staving off hunger while justifying taking my pictures inside the bar (plus the waitress was really cute). I shoved down the food and sped on over to the Green Line to reach my brother's apartment just in time to catch him and head to the Rogue Burlesque show. Luckily, I got some entertainment on the way from a group of extremely loud, annoying, machovinistic, stupid, but somehow slightly amiable locals. They were challenging each other to a drunken pull up competition..and failing and falling on other passengers.

My brother and I and his roommates hit up Wagamama's for dinner - a fantastic Japanese restaurant with great juices, a good range of spicy dishes, and delicious noodles. Dessert wasn't disappointing either. I guess I enjoyed most of the food I've had in Boston so far mainly because I'm spending so much more money on meals than I'm used to (or my brother was...). My brother's roommates were very welcoming and I was glad I had the chance to interact with them outside the apartment, though two were still a bit stressed about academics. The Rogue Burlesque show, located near MIT, didn't quite meet expectations unfortunately. The acts were composed of very simple dancing for most with minimal theatrical act in some. I enjoyed the MC the most actually. I did not find many of the acts too clever or arousing and only one novelty contortionist act saved it for me. I still clapped and looked like I was thoroughly enjoying myself because one of my brothers' ex-roommates was in the show and they are just a group of girls
Ted Williams StatueTed Williams StatueTed Williams Statue

Outside Fenway Park. Greatest Hitter that ever lived - supposedly
trying to have fun being comfortable on stage.

We capped off the night with a short session of video games and then got some sleep.


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Inside View of Fenway ParkInside View of Fenway Park
Inside View of Fenway Park

This is the only view I could get of the inside - looking through the Bleacher Bar's game window
Bleacher's Bar Restroom ViewBleacher's Bar Restroom View
Bleacher's Bar Restroom View

You Can Even Watch the Game while taking a leak at the Bleachers Bar...a bit excessive but what the heck
At Wagamama'sAt Wagamama's
At Wagamama's

Delicious Freshly Squeezed Apple and Lime Juice on the Right and some good Japanese spicyness on the left
Intricate Graffiti WallIntricate Graffiti Wall
Intricate Graffiti Wall

Just in a random alley near MIT


Tot: 0.109s; Tpl: 0.044s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb