Space and Uncle Sam


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Iowa » Cedar Falls
February 28th 2008
Published: February 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

SPACE COSTUMES!SPACE COSTUMES!SPACE COSTUMES!

Red Group in our space costumes
Hey everyone!

Haven't been on here for awhile, I have some new pictures but I haven't gotten any from the Uncle Sam night yet, my camera doesn't work in the dark since I dropped it so I'll have to get them from someone else. We haven't had the last 2 trainings due to the weather. My solar system outfit was pretty cool, I took a hula hoop and put all the planets on it and then a sun as a head band. I stood in the middle of the hoop and there I was, the solar system! I won once again! For Uncle Sam we actually did a group costume and each of us were parts of the flag and it looked really good! Just took white duck tape on blue and red shirts and then some red as well on the blue for the bottom strips you'll have to look at the pictures when I get them up. Uncle Sam night is the night that my whole group performed a skit and blitz(all the songs) and we did AWESOME! I was Uncle Sam w/ the most lines and didn't forget any of them. We actually are going to perform
Ricki and IRicki and IRicki and I

Ricki and I, I dont remember what she was, I think she just had a star taped on her
one of our songs again for the head guy because they liked the new version that we did. We have to theme relate all songs so switch out some words here and there. It was really fun. The last training that we had was Youth Conference. That was Sat. Feb 16. and was a LONG day. It was from 7:15-7. ALL DAY LONG! All the people from IOWA and ISU came and joined us and we listened to speakers all day, then we took a test reciting some games and songs. I think I did really good, I know I passes but I'm not sure how well I did, I should find out soon. It was fun because my friend Liz from high school was there so I got to spend some time with her. I also met 2 girls from UNI and 1 from Iowa that will be going to the same place as me.. Iwakuni Japan, and I've also already been talking to the camp directer there as well. So its nice to have met some people. Well, its going to be hard making up all of these days we keep missing! We have a fun meeting tomorrow to learn songs for Dessertfest which is April 5, hope you all can come! But that's all for now. BYE!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0549s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb