Sister Golden Hair


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Indianapolis
February 23rd 2009
Published: February 24th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hair TyingHair TyingHair Tying

It was quite the process.
Today was pretty low-key. I slept in! Then I did laundry while wearing my last clean everything. We all went to the church that’s hosting the kids to play with them for a little, and it was our last chance to see Christine before she leaves. The kids all ran screaming towards us when we walked in, which made it super loud in the gym. I had my hair down, which of course made the girls go crazy and they decided to tie (braid) it. Wow. Susan did one side; Rebecca did another, and then undid it and did it again, and Claire did the back. It was pretty fantastic. Joshua B. said I looked like an African woman. When I asked if I could sing like one, they told me I just needed to dance and move my mouth and Auntie Prossy would sing, so I could just pretend.

I finished book 7 last night and started 8 today. Kyle and I went on a nerd date- to Best Buy- because I needed a new hard drive. Then, I dropped him off and picked up Sarah to run a few errands. The day sort of got away from us
ChristineChristineChristine

Her green tea was spilled somehow...
at that point, and all of the sudden it was 5. I tried to nap, but Kyle came over and was asking me work questions and I was helping him with a project, so it didn’t happen, unfortunately. Then Sarah came back from the gym and we all hit the steakhouse for dinner. Dana’s parents got into town today, so we didn’t see her much after lunch.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Joshua B.Joshua B.
Joshua B.

He is also wearing some of Christine's tea.


Tot: 0.442s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 69; dbt: 0.2788s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb