20 days later...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Fort Wayne
July 21st 2006
Published: July 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

In 20 days, I will be 4000 miles south of where I am sitting right now. I guess that really gives me an idea of the magnitude of our planet. When you're driving and 800 miles is 17 hour drive, you sigh impatiently just thinking about it. On the other hand, the world is so small, when you put into context. To us, the world is so large. To our galaxy, our planet is pathetic. To the universe, our galaxy is puny. I guess it's just amazing what God has created. That sounds cliché but by golly its true.

There is everyone's science lesson for the day. I hate being anxious. I have anxiety. I get anxious all the time, and I bite my finger nails, tap drum beats, wildly bounce my leg up and down, or forget to breath. They are all nervous habits, minus the latter. The reason for my trepidation is that I'm afraid of all the preparatory things going wrong. For instance, something with my plane ticket or something with my passport. Have you seen "The Terminal"? I suppose I should be focusing more on the experience rather than on my preoccupation with some of the other, non-exciting aspects of this wonderful, God-given opportunity. Once again, pre-travel jitters expressed via computer. Hasta la próxima...

Jacobo

Advertisement



20th December 2006

Late bloomer
I've always been a late bloomer. You should see me play Jepordy. I'm rarely in the positive going into Double Jepordy, but like I said, "I'm a late bloomer." It's for this reason that i am just now reading your blogs. Call me a bad friend, a malicious puppy killer, I don't care because I'm making up for it now. That's right, it's an all day Jake Firestine Blogathon. I must say so far I am impressed. I never knew You were such an excelent writer. I hope the blogs to come are filled with as much insite and commentary that are as delicious as these Cheetos are that I'm eating right now. Missing your scent, Scott

Tot: 0.083s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 67; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb