Peru is anxiously awaiting my arrival


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Indiana » Fort Wayne
July 4th 2006
Published: July 4th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The title is funny. It's funny because I am anxiously awaiting my arrival in Peru. A country is a living, breathing thing though after all. Obviously, it lives and it breathes because of people. I read a book by Pope John Paul II called "Memory and Identity". It was the last book he published prior to his death. The book itself is a tough read. It's extremely philosophical and political. However, I rather like some of that occasionally. Back to the point, he (PJPII) notes that your home country is, in a sense, your mother. I just thought that applied here.

I am feeling nervous/excited/anxious. I suppose that all of those emotions have similar effects on me physiologically. My stomach tightens up and begins to flutter. I have to close my eyes and inhale slowly and deeply to make it go away. My anxiety and nervousness are dominating my excitement because I am still preparing for the trip. I am not actually there yet. I have much to do, and I do NOT want to leave any stone unturned. I want to make sure things go smoothly. That is me. I don't like not knowing what's going on. I know it'll all work out if it is God's plan for me.

I think that's all for now. Nothing exciting yet. Just some pre-traveling jitters expressed on a computer screen. Pray for me y'all!

Jacobo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0537s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb