RIHLA #20


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
February 27th 2012
Published: February 28th 2012
Edit Blog Post

For my family I choose a spaghetti sauce my grandma and my mom both make on special occasions. Its is made from tomatoes.

1. The orgins of this recipe are from Italy.

2. Although my family is not Italian we usually make this dish at family gatherings, such as: birthday parties, holidays, and family night. But I do believe we identify with it because the whole family loves the dish and the sauce could be used for other things such as lasagna.

3. I think people should have access to any different types of food because therefor they could learn many new cultures and also try new things that they many have thought they never would like.

4. I believe food is an aspect of one's culture because a person could be a certain nationality and have a certain dish that they make such as chinese with foods like rice, bakchow. The Japanese with Sushi. Itailans with spaghett, etc. Food is categorized with certain nationalities.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.15s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0421s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb