RIHLA #13


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
December 20th 2011
Published: December 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

1. In my opinion I think Tayrin Davis is a hero because she helped many other women including herself feel better about their husbands death in war. She made women feel like they weren't alone and helped them cope with the situation. Doing this she has even inspired other people to make a foundation for men that have lost their loved ones in the war.

2. If I could nominate one person for 2011 it would be my mother. She has always helped me through my problems and recently last June my bestfriend and boyfriends mother had passed away and my mother had instantely stepped in an acted as a mother figure to them.She thought them how to pay bills and other items and pushed them in the right direction in school, etc. I consider this to be heroic because she put extra time into this just to help them and make them feel better. Shes the type of person that would do anythng for anyone.

3.Yes we do study heros in history. I believe the heros were during the Civil Rights Era where men and women stood up for African Americans that were mistreated because of their race. Sticking up for the african americans was risky because during that time there was so much hatred. And if it wasn't for them there woulod still be discrimination against African Americans today.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0525s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb