Day 35 & 36 - Denver to Chicago


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois
October 17th 2011
Published: October 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today would involve the longest bus trip thus far. I didn't make it in time to check out of my hostel at first, so I just put on a few movies until the owner would come back.

I made my way to the bus station and departed at 6:30pm. Well, actually more like 7pm, since the bus was delayed. They always seem to be.

It was going to be another difficult sleep, but I managed to get quite comfortable, as I had a row of seats to myself - across the middle isle as well.

So there's not much to say up until I arrived in Chicago, after crossing through Nebraska and Iowa throughout most of the night. I got to Chicago at around 4pm, and caught a city bus to the hostel to check in. What a long haul that was!

I went out and ate, then spoke to some friends online and tried to arrange meetups.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 35; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb