Day 37 - Chicago, Illinois


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
October 18th 2011
Published: October 19th 2011
Edit Blog Post

First proper sightseeing day in a while. I headed out and decided to check the sights of Chicago, but not before grabbing some Subway. Then I took the Light Rail into Downtown.

What I mostly did was walk around. There is not much that I know of that I can do around here. I found Millennium Park and the Cloud Gate, probably the most interesting thing here.

I got a woman to take my picture infront of it. She said she's been to Australia plenty of times. With a little bit of brief talking, I also took her picture for her.

I walked around the park a little more, then walked through town. I saw a model display of the whole city at one of the gift shops.

I didn't do that much else. This is probably all I'll see from Chicago this time around. I only had a day here. So I caught the train back to my hostel and had a game of Snooker with some of the hostel guests before going to bed. It was a good game, and we won. It was two against two - males vs. females and all Aussies.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.139s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0585s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb