Day 33 & 34 - Denver


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
October 15th 2011
Published: October 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

During my two extra days in Denver, I didn't get around to doing much. I did take a good walk around town and took pictures, but for the most part, I stayed at my hostel, used the internet to research my itinerary ahead, and watched movies.

I watched Stargate, which was an enjoyable movie. Then went to the cinema on Saturday to see The Thing. That was pretty good, but very predictable.

For food I would usually head to Quiznos or Subway. But lately I've been going to 7-Eleven to get myself Hot Pockets and Pizza, cookable by microwave. I had never tried Hot Pockets - I don't think we have them in Australia. They were delicious.

As for tomorrow's journey, I will be en route to Chicago, which will be a long trip. The longest bus trip thus far, and yes, overnight. Better get some good sleep.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.148s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 8; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb