Day 32 - Denver Downtown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Denver
October 13th 2011
Published: October 14th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Today wasn't much of a day, but I need to say that I am going to be stuck in Denver for another two days, since there were no hostels available in Chicago - my next stop. There were only rooms available two days later, so I used those two extra days to stay here, in Denver. There's not going to be that much I can do, but I've gotta try and make the best of it.

There is not much to do in Denver other than to walk around. So that's what I did. I checked out some of Downtown. There is a main street going through the middle, where they have a free bus going through every so often. I spent most of my time down here to eat. There isn't much else to do. Denver is a very good looking city, though, and seems like a safe place to walk around at night, compared to other cities.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.144s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0812s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb