RIHLA #26


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
April 15th 2012
Published: April 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Top Ten list of the best experiences I've had at UICCP

1.) Breaking Through 21

-The first graduating class of UICCP broke through 21, which proved a new possible. We were all trying hard to reach that goal and practiceed in and outside of class. I was so proud of everyone that day:we had a town hall to tell everyone the great news that we would be receiving iPads and we were celebrating that day.

2.) Friends

-Students at UICCP are amazing!They are not only dedicated hard workers, but they are also great people to be around and we make a great big family.

3.) Teachers

-The teachers at UICCP are extremely dedicated to their students. I appreciate their hard work and cmmittment to their careers.

4.) UICCP Volleyball!

-Our team had some ups and downs along the way, but we always stuck together as a family. We learned to work as a team and put aside our differences to bond and dominate.

5.) UICCP Fun Day

-The staff rewarded and surprised us with a fun day: no classes, lunch at UIC, comedians, bonding, and a dance at the end of the day. I remember that day so well because I was extremely surprised to hear "No Classes today!" and everyone had a blast!

6.) The first days of UICCP

-I remember when we had to use the Forum for our school until our actual home was done. I remember those days when all the advisories would sit in one big room and eat lunch together.

7.) Pi Day 2012

-This was the very first Pi in the face!event I attended. It was really fun to see teachers get Pied in the face, but I was also wondering why some teachers decided to sign up for the event.

8.) Softball Championship

-During the spring season of my sophomore year, my softball team and I finally defeated the 3year-Champions: Pritzker! We were not able to defeat them freshmen year, but we made a come back our last game and took the amazing trophy in the pouring rain.

9.) UICCP's MCJROTC Unit

- Our ROTC unit contains a handful of outstanding cadets. Over the years, we have developed a close family and everyone that is dedicated to the program knows how close we have grown academically, maturally, and socially.

10.) UIC Acceptance

-I remember when all of the seniors applied to UIC together. I was a bit nervous for the outcome but was so excited. I was thrilled to see my first college acceptance once the admissions letters began rolling in. I was excited and scared to see what lied ahead...

Advertisement



Tot: 0.206s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0863s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb