Rihla #18


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
February 14th 2012
Published: February 14th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Part 1(The Interview)

1. Name of Interviewee: Brenda

2.Relationship to Interviewee: Aunt

3. Decade of choice: 1999-2009

4 Describe the environment in which you lived for that decade. Friendly, Safe environment

5. What major activities did you participate in? Traveled before attending college, volunteered at hospital with pediatric unit during college, got married

6. What were the major social issues of that decade? Columbine high school massacre in which 12 students and one teacher were killed by two boys,Michael Jordan announced his retirement, Bill Clinton sexual harassment lawsuit, 9/11

7. What was the biggest turning point for you during that decade? Why? Marriage was the biggest turning point during this decade. Although leaving her parents and family was difficult for her, she decided to start a new life with her husband in a different country.



Part 2 ( My Reflection)

1.I do not think that location influenced this person's actions. I do not see a clear relationship between her activities during her decade of choice and the type of environment in which she lived.

2.I do think my location within the last decade of my life has influenced my actions. At UIC college prep, I learned to be a hard working, motivated, and dedicated student.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1002.3kb