Rihla #16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 29th 2012
Published: January 29th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. I have climbed several mountains at UICCP. However, one of the most important mountains I have climbed is scoring over a 21 on my ACT. By scoring over a 21, I put myself at a better position to attend a selective college and earn scholarships. Also, along with the class of 2012, I helped UICCP become one of Chicago's top public high schools. However, I could not have done this alone. My devoted teachers at UICCP and my supportive family and friends helped me reach this mountain.

2. The mountain that is before me in my final semester as a senior is graduating from UICCP. I want to graduate from UICCP with excellent grades so that I will not have any college acceptances withdrawn. In order to tackle this mountain, I will make sure to avoid senioritis. I will put school and my studies first. In order to do this, I will need to surround myself with people who have the same goals as mine.

3.The mountain I want to create for myself is to graduate from a 4 year university, become a psychologist, and travel the world helping families in need. I want to reach this mountain because I want to make positive contributions in the lives of many people.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0437s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb