Rihla #15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 18th 2012
Published: January 18th 2012
Edit Blog Post

1. What I most enjoyed in world history thus far has been the rihlas. The rihlas have helped me learn a lot about current events and people all over the world. I have taken a look at the similarities and differences of different parts of the United States and other areas of the world. For instance, I researched the occupy wall street protest that has been taking place throughout different cities of the United States. Also, in rihla #14, I learned that students in Chile are protesting for a new framework for education.

2.The most difficult thing for me this semester was completing the silk road project. I had to find ways to be creative and write from the perspective of medicine being traded through the silk road. This project required a lot of thought because I had to imagine I was medicine.

3.In semester two, I would like to have more debates in class. I think that knowing how to support an argument is a very important skill to have and having debates in class will help students become stronger at supporting an argument. Also, we get to learn a lot of different ideas from our classmates during a debate .

4. In this class, I would like to ask more questions. If I am uncertain or curious about something we are learning in class, I want to try and ask questions.

5. Semester one has been challenging and fun!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.153s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0521s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb