RIHLA#15


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 17th 2012
Published: January 17th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Now that the first semester is done I think I enjoyed learning about the roman empire and how it came to rise and fall. This was the most interesting topic for me because throughout all of history this part seems to have the most betrayal and blood shed within their own government.

I think the most difficult part for me was being able to look at the big picture of all the historical events. Knowing the dates for all that happened is what confuses me the most because I tend to think one event happens right after another but there are certain events that are happening at the same time just in different parts of the world. A specific project I found to be difficult was the silk road project because not only did I have to be creative, but I also had to present historical data through a first person point of view of an inatomite object.

This next semester I would like to learn more about wars between different countries and civil wars amongst countries. In history I like learning about wars and it's effects on society. I think wars show slot about the country and what they value based upon why they are fighting.

The place in which I feel like I can use improvement is homework completion. This semester I feel like I coasted by with the homework and only read some of the article and did some of the other work. I think I Dan improve upon this by completing the homework 100% instead of just half of it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0492s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb