RIHLA #14


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 9th 2012
Published: January 9th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Picture 45 shows a little boy giving a U.S Army solider a high five. I think this picture is significant because it shows that we are not fighting this war alone but the people of other countries support what we are doing to try and better the world.

Picture 22 shows a picture of the blizzard we had here in Chicago and the impact it had on lake shore drive. When I seen this picture I remembered those couple of days we had off from school and wished it would happen again this year.

Picture 21 shows a young boy looking at a small figure of Steve jobs at an apple store in hong kong. This picture is significant because it shows the long lasting effect of Steve jobs and his inventions on young people for generations to come, And it also shows the effect of apple throughout the world because the picture is taken in the apple store in hong kong.

Picture 20 shows the dog standing by his owners casket. I remembered this story when it first came out on the news and I thought about it's significance, and I couldn't stop thinking about all the men and women in the armed forces risking their lives everyday. we all should appreciate the people in the armed forces a little more because we dint know how much someone can go through with someone they loved died coming back from over seas in a war.

Picture 19 had the most significance on me because it shows men of a certain firehouse coming together to look at the sign that said Osama bin laden had been killed. This firehouse lost several people during 9/11 and this shows that Americans can now live in some sort of peace knowing someone who did so much damage is now dead. Thousands of people died because of this man and now that he is dead justice has been served.

I think a picture that would describe my 2011 would be the image of a car and a rearview mirror showing all of my accomplishment throughout the year like improving my ACT score and being accepted into colleges. Not only would the car show my past achievements but my future achievements through the windshield. Some of those being one college, my goals in college, my high school diploma, and my friends that I will meet throughout the way.

Picture are important to historians because they show how people thought during that time. It shows the environment, how people looked, dressed, and what was influencing our decisions being made during that time period. Pictures show changes throughout history and that is important to a historian.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.125s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0911s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb