RIHLA16


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
January 31st 2012
Published: January 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

One mountain I think I have overcame throughout my time here at uiccp was getting that 21 on the ACT. I think I over came that mountain because of how much time and effort I out into improving my score. When taking the practice ACT I scored a 19 three times and wen the actual ACT came I scored that 21. I felt accomplished and relieved that my hard work had payed off. I think the support I received from my family, friends, and especially the school made me accomplish my goal.

I think my final mountain here at UICCP would be me finishing the year strong and not giving up. When thinking about my final semester I start to see how close i am to finishing my high school career and I want to just give up now. I see the Rome trip, prom, graduation, summer, and college ahead so all of these things make me want to just stop caring about my grades. I think I can use these things as a way of motivation to help me overcome me slacking off. By seeing these things in my future it can help motivate me to go to office hours and do my homework so that I am able to get to all of these things and enjoy them.

I plan on traveling the world and visiting each continent along with several countries within the continents. I want to do this because I want to be able to experience different cultures and people so that I am not blind to the rest of the worlds needs and wants. I plan on doing this by doing study abroad while in college and having a successful career so that I am able to have the money to travel.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0398s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb