Stone Mountain


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Georgia » Stone Mountain
August 24th 2013
Published: August 30th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Saturday, August 24

It rained all night. I slept in until 9:30. I took 2 Vicks Night Time pills so I was pretty sleepy. We aren't in a hurry. We have our normal breakfast and then pack up for travel. called Pati; her birthday is today.

We leave the park about noon, headed to Stone Mountain, GA. I will be working in ATL this week. Stone Mountain is about 20 minutes from my office. It's a beautiful park. The campground sits on the shores of the lake.

We arrived at the park and I decided to go grocery shopping while Ken set up the RV. it's not a lot of work; we really have a routine down. When I returned he had the Red Sox and Dodgers game on. We watched the game for awhile. For dinner we had mushroom ravioli and cole slaw. After dinner we took a walk around the campground. There are a lot of tent campers near the lakeshore. It's not level enough for RVs. So many families, little kids running around, campfires burning, kids wading in the lake-I remember when I was a kid that exciting feeling of being out in the night when we were camping. I am glad I get to return to my comfortable RV. We watched a little TV before bed.

Sunday, August 25

Ken got up early and took a bike ride around the campground. I got up and we sat outside drinking our coffee. It's less humid here and the temperature is 64. Feels nice. We took a long walk around the campground.

For lunch we made breakfast sandwiches. Ken cooked bacon and eggs on the outside grill. I can't remember what we did the rest of the day, but we had a nice dinner-grilled pork tenderloin and the 'Good Salad'

Monday-Thursday I drove to work each day. It's about a 30 minute drive, longer than my drive from the apartment was. It was nice coming 'home' to a beautiful park with a beautiful lake. We walked each night along the lake.

On Friday we leave to head to Kentucky to visit Pati. 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0314s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb