Don’t wait procrastinate now!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida
August 30th 2007
Published: August 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Once my passport arrived I had….oh I don’t know 4 full months to get my Chinese visa. But silly me decided not research, and so I had no clue I even needed a visa, until a month until my trip. And so moments before I left for two full weeks to Colombia I sent in all required documentation or what I thought was all the right documents.
So I spent two happy weeks, stress and worry free in Colombia, totally uninvolved with Chinese visa nor anything that involved my trip.
But my happiness quickly ended when I arrived to Orlando, and was sorting through all my mail. I saw my handwriting on an envelop it was my Chinese visa application. Anxiety attack. After that moment of fret I called them to see why it was sent back. Well apparently I had to ship them my physical passport.after shipping my passport I now know what separation anxiety feels like. this was a week ago, leaving me about 10 days before my trip, for my passport to travel to the Chinese embassy and back. So for those who know me, know I def. do not suffer insomnia. But for this past week I have been a stressed insomniac. I have checked the status of the visa, at least 20 times. And well luckily it’s in the hands of FedEx, and should be at my door sometime tomorrow morning,


Advertisement



Tot: 0.464s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 12; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0507s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb