On my way


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States
September 3rd 2007
Published: September 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

waitingwaitingwaiting

this is my view...miami airport
how do you feel? Well for the most part I feel like a jar filled with emotions, and sealed tight. I am scared because I am now alone I am responsible for my own safety. I am an adventurer exciting things thrive me, but by far this is the scariest thing I’ve done. I am excited I cannot believe I hold the boarding pass to Athens in my hand. It feels like just yesterday I was preparing, and so quick did today come. I am also sad, my friends and family hold a lot of importance in my life. Not seeing them for four months hurts a lot. I hate that I am going to miss the birth of one of the most important people, Catherine. I hate I wont see Sebastian’s first soccer game. I hate that I’ll miss Denzel’s second birthday. And I hate that I’ll probably miss Briana’s first sentences, and Bella’s first words. But I am also happy that the experience I will encounter I will be able to share with all of them.
Well now that I’ve expressed the mess of emotions. Other then my nightmare, I had a full nights sleep, thanks to my good
orlando airportorlando airportorlando airport

dropping me off
friend melatonin. This morning went by like a blink I saw farith, jen, and the kids. I hung out with ofe and then naty and isa were there to pick me up. I was very fortunate that they parked and took me all the way to the terminal because howling my luggage around is a pain. So, once they left I went through all the security measures of taking my shoes off and stripping everything. When I got to the gate I sat down called jen, and left my phone on chair. Well, they began to call seat numbers and I ran up when mine was called, Totally, forgetting my phone on the chair So, I was on board buckled in sitting down, when I realized I didn’t have my phone. Ahh, ok I had to excuse my way through the parade of people pushing down the isle. But once I got out a very nice lady directed me to my phone. And now here I am about to take off.

For someone who isn’t superstitious I have been given luck by those who love me. I carry with me a four leaf clover brought back from vegas, vegas alone is a place where so many have gotten extremely lucky, so I can just imagine the luck a clover may bring. A piece of white quartz, a family friend Milagros gave it to me. She is one that feels energy’s and believe in the power of things. So if she feels it holds power then it does. I also have an eye bracelet to take away any negative thoughts, given to me by ninoska when I went to Houston. And a folded $2 bill because ofelia feels it’s lucky because there are so few of them. I am suppose to keep it folded in my wallet and never spend it. This morning before I left ofelia handed me a note enclosed were the words of strengthand encouragement I was needing, it read : No need to hurry everywhere you go. You’ll cover more ground if you move real slow. Take a good taste of everything you try in the race of life.
So thank you ofe for kind words. Thank you to my mom because its because of her, I have the strength. Thank you to my family for yesterdays dinner, presents and memories. And thank you to all my good friends who called and say good bye.


Advertisement



5th September 2007

Hello
Don't be so sad! We all understand that this is an experience that must happen for you. Catherine will still be here when you get back, Sebastian will have tons of sports games, Denzel will have a 3rd birthday and the girls will have many other milestones that you will get to see like losing a first tooth or going potty for the first time. Enjoy your trip and don't be so sad.
5th September 2007

it was hard
well it was hard seeing how upset bastian was. and i just didnt want to let briana go. So i am super happy that i hear...more like i am in shock. But on my way 13 hours on a plane, i did alot of thinking. and i was sad, but i got over it :-D

Tot: 0.412s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0483s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb