How I wish I were a guy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
August 28th 2007
Published: August 28th 2007
Edit Blog Post

The luxury of space is something that I take full advantage of daily. I have an oversized room, with a nice large bed all to myself. I have a closet that occupies all of my clothes, shoes, and many accessories. My bathroom has plenty of cabinet space, allowing for my entire make up storage. But as my time for travel draws closer and closer, packing becomes more of a problem. With the maximum weight allowed per passenger on the flight being 100lbs, including books. I have begun to wish I were I guy. Yes, for if I was a guy I would not need to travel with make up, tons of accessories, nor feminine products
Which doesn’t sound like it’s difficult to pack for. However deciding on which eye shadows to bring for four months, does get complicated. Not to mention makeup remover, mascara, foundation, blush, and of course brushes to apply the makeup with. Not only has make up become a burden but so has nail polish. I am one that does not go to long with ugly toe nails, and four months is simply to long. So of course I need a manicure set, nail polish, nail polish remover, and cotton balls.
Not to mention the horrible decision of what to take, I need to ensure that I have enough clothes without over packing. Plus I need to make sure that everything I take is practical. So things like my favorite heels, jewelry, and purses do not get to take the voyage with me. Leaving that purse that matches every outfit, though completely unpractical saddens me.
As a woman I also need to ensure I have plenty of feminine products. Packing enough tampons for four months takes up a lot of room. Not including, pads, and panty liners, for night time wear. I did go to Sam’s club and manage to get a large box; hopefully it will be sufficient for the next few months.
In essence, I kind of wish I were a guy. Though space and weight would also be a concern if I were I a guy, I would not have to worry about all the extra’s females need.


Advertisement



28th August 2007

A Guy!
This is hilarious. I am sorry. I don't mean to laugh. I know that you have a serious problem. I just can't help it. A word of advice from someone that does a lot of packing. Cloths need to be picked out that can double as, or go with other outfits. Shoes should not be a problem. Just pick your favorite pair of flip flops, that go with everything. And then a pair of workout shoes. If it was me I would try to do without some cleaning products. I would buy them on the ship or when your flight lands before you get on the ship or at a ports. Just bring some small bottles to get you by until then. i.e. shampoo, conditioner, nail polish, and remover, stuff that really does not matter brand and types. Now as far as tampons you probably should bring your own. You may not find the style or type over there. Another trick is to get a bag that is fairly big but will fit in the over head compartment on the plane. Stuff a lot of your close in there. In other words that would free up some space in your checked bags. Carry your computer in its own case. If you have any ? you know how to get a hold of me.
28th August 2007

....
Well you can laugh, cause i think its a pretty funny problem. But i think i will be bringing an extra suitcase onboard, that will def. make up the clothing space i neeed. but thanks for the advice, i'll let u know if i have any questions

Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0631s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb