West Palm Beach


Advertisement
Published: July 7th 2013
Edit Blog Post

For this blog, Sofia typed or told me what to type. As she just turned 8, I think it is time to pass it off to her. Though, I do think she may need some help on details for our next trip which is less than 1 month away - Myanmar, Laos, Thailand, Singapore. We are both really excited about the adventure.....

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

So, first we went to our hotel on Okeechobee road. We got settled in our room in La Quinta. After that, we went to Subway for dinner. It was really good. But then......We Went To A Concert! Not just any concert. Victoria Justice and Big Time Rush concert - Uh Huh. That's right. I got a Big Time Rush shirt and a Vicotria Justice Shirt. And I got a Big Time Rush picture book. Before Victoria and BTR started, there were 2 other acts. It was good. After those 2 acts, Victoria Justice came on stage. She sang lots of music, but of course I cannot tell you all of them. But my favorite song was "Your the Reason". And then......Big Time Rush came on! My favorite song is "If I Rule the World", but I did not stay until that song, but I have the CD. It was a very nice place because it was outside so you can feel the air. Our seats were pretty good.

I also went to the One Direction concert, my favorite group, last month but that will be in my Miami 2013 blog at the end of the year.

The next day....we went to McCarthy Wildlife Sanctuary. It was really cool. I saw a Liger which is a mix between a lion and tiger. They help save animals that were captured by police or that people could no longer take care of. My favorite animal was the lemur. I held a big bird it was so cute. I also held a turtle which was also so cute. And I held a very big yellow burmese python. It was really cool and I was brave. I also got 2 things from the gift shop.And i got a stuffed animal lemur. And when you buy something you help feed and care for the animals. Oh yah my stuffed animal lemur is named Cosmo.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________



______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Ohhh. Our next trip will be on the blog soon. We are going to a very far away place....Thank you for reading this blog. Bye.


Additional photos below
Photos: 34, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Hope the fence worksHope the fence works
Hope the fence works

McCarthy Wildlife Sanctuary
Daddy Gets a HugDaddy Gets a Hug
Daddy Gets a Hug

Victoria Justice and BTR


Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb