Lava come down soft and hot. You betta lava me now, or lava me not


Advertisement
Published: April 23rd 2011
Edit Blog Post

It never seems to right to wake up before 10 in the morning when I am sleeping in a hotel room. But here I am. Been up since 9 for no reason what so ever. So I guess I'll record last nights exploits for posterity.
We took off out of the hotel heading over towards the beach and where I thought Buffets house was. But Google earth screwed me on the address. But it wasn't a total waste of a trip since we were at the beach.
Parking along the beach where we were was $1 an hour. That seems like a crazy price to pay anywhere. So we dropped 15 minutes worth of change and walked out on the beach while Bentleys and Ferraris cruised by us. Note to the guys: chicks on the beach in wpb wear g-string bikinis. whoo hoo as I high 5 myself.
With our 15 mins up we headed off for food. Now I am not someone that believes in "checking in" anywhere with facebook or whatever. But my wife is a Four-Square junkie and uses it to find places that serve whatever purpose we may be hunting. A burger place called "Relish" came up. Knowing its hard to fuck up a burger and that it was close, we punched its addy into our gps and followed Darth Vader voice to one of the best burgers I have had in my life. $30 bucks got us 2 cheeseburgers, a milk shake, a bottle of water, and a bottle of beer. May sound steep, but bentleys and ferraris were stilll driving by as we sat outside, so we went with it.
After dinner I wanted to find a spot along the intercoastal where I could get a view of peanut Island. I found that place on trip adviser and it looks like a cool place to hang for a day. But I don't think we are gonna get time for it this time around. After finding it from the marina where you can catch a ride out to the island, we headed back for the hotel, only to get distracted by a walgreens.
Not being the most religious of people I had no plans for Easter. None. But the wife thought we should get each other Easter baskets. To appease her, I flowed with it. The deal was for $10 we pick out stuff and make it for each other. Walgreens seemed like as good a place as any to attempt this feet. I pulled it off under 9 and she blew past it to almost 13. Cheater.
No bentleys or ferraris were driving by anymore, but a tweaked out street walking hooker did walk past us coming out of the liquor store next to walgreens as we were walking into walgreens. I have no idea how I always find the ghetto wherever I go. But I don't mind since I am amused by them.
After our Easter shopping we continued back to the hotel, with a stop at mcdonalds for drinks along the way. We still must have been in some kind of ghetto because there was a 3 year old black kid running willy nilly thru the parking lot at almost 10 at night. At first this concerned me that this child was out here unsupervised. Then I saw what I think was his mother. Easily a ton and half doing good to have caught one of her children. The quick one just seemed to be making a break for it before momma eats him. Run little guy. Run for your life.
I'm not one for the latest fashions. I've been wearing tshirts and board shorts or jeans for as long as i can remember. So when I see a hot black chick walking thru the parking lot in cut off jean shorts barely covering her ass and what I am pretty sure were cowboy boots, I just assume she is a stripper to lazy to change into her costume at work. But it was nice to look at from mcdonalds drive thru. Thanks ho, whoever you were.
With sweet tea in had we finally survived the gauntlet back to the hotel where I watched the first episode I have seen of this seasons celebrity apprentice. Apparently Gary Busey is mentally retarded.
Now its time to get our shit together for a day of my favorite thing, judging people who look or act just nutty enough that clearly they want to be judged. This should culminate in another great Jimmy Buffett concert.
So here's a toast to hoping I survive this.
From WPB, Fl
MLB out

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb