Take It Easy Day


Advertisement
Published: March 6th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Take It Easy Day



There was so much excitement yesterday that I thought I’d take it easy today. I didn’t get up til almost 8 and already it was 10 degrees warmer than it had been the morning before. The wind was coming from the south and decided to pick up again. It is too windy to fish, or sail or boat, most everything. So after a leisurely shower and breakfast Oscar and I set out on a walk. First we hit the beach, pictures, high surf and a straight out red flag, then we walked to the other campground by way of the boardwalk. No birds in the marshes. Then we looked on their beach and nothing was different. We headed back after a loop around the other campground and I decided since Oscar was tired I’d make a small lunch and head for the beach to read my book. On the way it showered a little but the sky looked promising so off I went. It was very pleasant sitting there and after almost 2 hours I headed back to take Oscar out.

On his walk I met a couple from Quebec City who are doing the grand tour of all our parks. I asked what was their favorite so far and after much thought she said Antelope Canyon. I was just there in Sept , 2011 with Dee and Pat and we all loved it too.

She got out her computer and showed me pictures of their adventures. Wait til they come to my camper!! They have a little dog named cinnamon (the French word), it is a papion. The cutest little dog, Oscar just loved her. We had a long conversation but then it was time to go.

I sat in the sun at the camper reading my book and had a short nap. Then a woman from MO that I met the night before came and sat down and talked for quite some time. She’s from MO and left the state to winter in FL, can you believe it! Nice lady.

Then I treated myself to a chicken dinner at the little restaurant just up the road. They had key lime pie so who was I to resist.

I was back in time for the daily sunset ceremony but tonight the clouds had other ideas. Pictures. The wind was up again and the surf was really rough. Not by the Jersey shore standards but for here it was treacherous.

I came back home and took Oscar around the block and called it a night.

There are critters here that I haven’t seen yet but am looking for. There is a little rat/mouse creature I think Oscar saw, deer and many more kinds of birds. So I will keep my eyes open for them.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0529s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb