Highlights.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Palm Harbor
September 6th 2010
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Don't worry, be Happy.



So it was one of those weeks that by the end of it, you are left potentially more tired that you were at the beginning of the week. But, as everyone knows in my case, it was due to doing absolutely nothing with my time. SO, instead of listing out what I achieved on a daily basis and repetitively writing "and then we lay around all day", I figured i'd list down the highlights of this week.

1. The joys of returning to the Apple store, for the 4th time in about two weeks.
So I called apple, and they asked me to make ANOTHER appointment to figure out what was wrong with my computer. As ut turns out, the charger input IN my computer wasn't actually the issue- it was the charger that, according to the apple "Genius's" was "fine, nothing to worry about". All I can say is that i'm glad my computer is still under warranty, and at least I got a shiny new MagSafe charging board put into my computer =P

2. Hosing the cars down with the awesome multi-function hose.
Okay, so it's a little childish and some might say mundane, but it was one of those things that causes nostalgia, taking me back to my childhood when getting the job of hosing the garden was an EPIC WIN rather than a chore. I think it's something about the water, and spraying stuff. It was just fun..

3. Making home made hot fudge brownie sundae's with Will, rather than spending $7 each on the restaurant version that would no doubt leave us feeling like beached whales.
Thats right, we set off to Publix (supermarket) and bought brownie mix, ice cream, whipped cream and Hershey's hot fudge sauce =D Making the brownies was probably the best part of the whole thing, licking the bowl and the wooden spook (once again, nostalgia) is the BEST part of baking. And in the end, our sundae's resulted in being nothing shy of monstrous, I couldn't finish mine but Will managed to scoff his down and severely regret it later. So good, so intense. Note to self: definitely a recipe worth making again.

4. Going to the baseball!
The Tampa Bay Ray's were against the Toronto Blue Jays, and officially KICKED THEIR ASSES. It was a great game, and I have to say, I have finally found my inner competitive-sports-watching-fiendness (funny how the AFL never did it for me..) that shall be motivating me to go to more games.

5. Hanging out with some cool people =]
So it was a thursday night, Will has finished classes for the week, the long weekend is coming up... so what do we do? Head over to Sam and Angela's. Only a few days ago did I discover that my Photobooth program can actually record a video for long periods of time (yes, i know, i'm not very technology-literate.. Please be nice..) so we set it up and let it run for as long as we were raging around =P
Due to many late nights prior, we all ended up bitching out at about 11pm and by 11.15 all you would hear is snoring. It's been a hard couple of weeks =P

6. Actually making something of my time!
Okay so I know I worked my ass off to get over here, and i'm totally entitled to a whole lot of lying around and doing nothing.. but Will recently got a casual type job with a lovely restaurant called Island Outpost, in the promotional area handing out flyers in public and residential areas. I figured it might be kind of fun, so I tagged along to help. Sure it was incredibly hot and sticky, and not everyone wanted a flyer; rather wanted to throw it back in my face, it was fun. I repeated this the next day also, targeting supermarket carparks and public street parking. It was quick and painless, and lets face it- I got to chat to Will along the way =P

So, these are the highlights of my week. My weeks seem to be going so fast that i'm having a hard time keeping track, what with my busy schedule and all =P

Love to home. I miss you Australia <3






Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 25; dbt: 0.0266s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb