All Blogged Out


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 21st 2006
Published: February 2nd 2006
Edit Blog Post

LegoLandLegoLandLegoLand

Check out the dog Pooh. (Will I ever get tired of this?)
I'm homeward bound! I awoke bright and early to pack up my things and load the car with all of my luggage and Disney bags. Before heading home, I stopped by Downtown Disney for some last-minute shopping and pin trading. There's a lot of construction going on around the World of Disney stores--looks like they are going to have a bunch of new shops soon. I poked around some of the new stores and into Pleasure Island a bit before having lunch at Rainforest Cafe (AGAIN) and saying my last goodbyes to All Things Disney. I must say it has been quite the adventure, but I'm ready to go home and snuggle with my family. I guess I've had enough of this place for a while. I wonder if we could come back next weekend?


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Pooh Pumpkin FertilizerPooh Pumpkin Fertilizer
Pooh Pumpkin Fertilizer

I'd better get out of here before I turn into a pumpkin!
We are long-time Disney geeks.We are long-time Disney geeks.
We are long-time Disney geeks.

Looks like I'm going to have to clean the Pooh off of our brick myself.
Bye bye, Disney!Bye bye, Disney!
Bye bye, Disney!

Adios to the Happiest Place on Earth!


2nd February 2006

Your blogging
Well I guess I am blogging, whatever that is. So glad you had a wonderful trip. Believe me I know (financially)about your love for Disney World. I love you ans I'm glad you had a good time. Dad
2nd February 2006

Unbelievable
I just wanted to tell my dear friend how amazingly creative she is!! The DOG POOH is my favorite! I can only imagine the looks she got when placing POOH everywhere! What will it be next?? Would love to hear comments on that one!! Thanks for sharing your special trip with all of us!
3rd February 2006

At Least ONE of us will have money??!!
I am so glad you are free from "the chains that bind you". After all, I feel it is important that at least ONE of us have a job. Keep praying that Florida realizes what a wonderful opportunity they will have if they JUST HIRE ME!!! See ya soon...
17th February 2006

This was a great read!
Well I'm envious, but hey as of March 1 I'll be a full-fledged Floridian myself. I'll be living in St. Cloud, maybe you, Mal and Trey can come over and give us the grand Disney tour. It looks like you had a great time.

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb