Stepping in Pooh at Animal Kingdom


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Orlando
January 18th 2006
Published: January 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Poo and Pooh!Poo and Pooh!Poo and Pooh!

Pooh and poo!
I found my car at Epcot this morning--woohoo! I also took a look at Wilderness Lodge today, and it was was really nice. There were actually people in the pool there, even though the temperature was in the 50's. Freaks.

I spent the rest of the day at Animal Kingdom where it was an Extra Magic Hours night until 8:00 PM, so I got to stay after the park closed at 5:00 for anyone who wasn't staying at a Disney resort. I didn't ride one ride the whole day! I talked to Trey and Mallory and they both agreed they would have hated it.

So what did I do all day? Well, I posed as a Disney photographer (kind of--just a nice person) and took a TON of pictures of people so couples and families could be in their pictures together instead of one person being left out. I also talked to lots of strangers and learned that all of the people who are here from Minnesota and Wisconsin actually think it's warm here. (I, on the other hand, am FREEZING!) I saw EVERY show, including the Tarzan Rocks show that will stop production next week indefinitely. I did
Even Stitch could smell Pooh!Even Stitch could smell Pooh!Even Stitch could smell Pooh!

Even Stitch could smell Pooh!
the walking tours that no one in my family cares for, as well as Rafiki's Planet Watch, where I (unfortunately) got to see all of the snakes being fed. The Kayattas--minus Kevin--would have loved it. Gross.

I heard all about the newest attraction, Expedition Everest, from many cast members who have been allowed to test the ride before it is open to the public. I am told it's the best roller coaster in any of the Disney parks. Unfortunately, the passholder test days begin just a couple of days after I leave. Bummer.

Wish you all were here. Well, not all of you. My room is nice and big, but not that big.

Love,

Jana




Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

DinoPoohDinoPooh
DinoPooh

Even dinasaurs stepped in Pooh!


19th January 2006

Have fun and try to stay away from the poo!
Jana - I'm envious! What a nice treat for you and how generous of your hubby and child! Enjoy this time and keep us all posted. Lots of Love - Jenny
19th January 2006

I wish I was there
Hey Jana! I can't believe how much fun you are having! You are doing all of the things I'd love to do, but never had the chance. The next time Rosalind and I go to Disney with you, we will have to leave her and your family at the pool and do the "geeky" tour of Disney by ourselves. Have fun for me!!!!
19th January 2006

Beth
I like the Pooh theme, myself. I would have loved the walking tour et all. Have a great time. Love you!
20th January 2006

Disney Diva
We're so glad that you have open territory and now can expand your wallet. I'm very impressed that you can be a loner and are soaking in your Disney Dream. Good for you Janners. Love ya, have fun, and be safe. Watch out for those dwarfs, I got clipped in the nose one time by Dopey's ear.

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0434s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb