November 14th 2013, South Beach MIAMI, FL


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
November 19th 2013
Published: November 19th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Once I had checked in for another 3 nights as per my earlier blog I hopped in the car and went for a drive. I parked on 21st Street on Collins Ave and walked to the beach. It was cloudy and really windy but I was in awe of such iconic surroundings. I immediately got my camera out and started getting some shots of the lifeguard huts.

The parking was only for 3 hours but I was determined not to lose the space so I went back to the car 2 more times to put more on. I pretty much walked the beach 2 times, walked Collins Ave and got some food. $33 dollars for a bowl of pasta and a beer. If there is one negative of Miami, its damn expensive.

Later I went back to the hostel, got my beers out and watched Thor on the sofa in the lounge, I didn't really rate the film that much. It was quite interesting seeing people come and go in the hostel as there were so many different languages and personalities.

I went to bed at about 10pm that night. Some of the people who were staying in room 6 were in there getting ready to go out so I was chatting to them for a while.

First night sleep wasn't too bad, I slept pretty much all the way through but was woken a few times by people coming and going from the room.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0531s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb