Miami 2011


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
December 31st 2011
Published: January 1st 2012
Edit Blog Post

"Beautiful Sofia""Beautiful Sofia""Beautiful Sofia"

Ready for the ball
"It was a great year" - Sofia

What a year. Our travels included going back to my birthplace (Italy) with a side trip to Monaco and France. We also spent 2 1/2 weeks in Bolivia and Peru, with the salt flats being my favorite place. I am really looking forward to our 2012 trips.....we wiill travel to Romania to see Dracula with a stop in Paris, and then 2 1/2 weeks in Iceland and Greenland this summer for whales, icebergs, geysers, volcanos, and a whole bunch of cool things.
_______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

But this entry is for my year in miami. It was a great year. I went to the Aquarium early in the year with Daddy's medical school friend, Aran, and his family. I had a lot of fun with his daughter, Orli.

I countinued playing soccer for 2 more seasons and I scored my first goal! I had even more fun when Mia joined the team. I graduated from Kindergarten in June and I defintiely loved my teacher, Mrs Raposo.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

In the summer Avo Anita came to visit and I spent a lot of time with her. I had my 6th brithday party at Dandy Bear with a
USA Soccer FanaticUSA Soccer FanaticUSA Soccer Fanatic

USA vs. Honduras
lot of friends. I spent a month in the coolest camp ever, the JCC. So many fun activities and even a sleep over.
________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Time to start 1st grade and I was in Dr. Telforts class. Daddy continued to have wine parties at his house and the parents kids would come so it was a lot of fun for me. We also had 5 Italian courchsurfers spend the night one night, one who had "surfed" at our place before and that we met in Italy.

I went to Buttefly World which was really cool. I had been to one in St. Martin and when daddy found out there was one not too far from our house, we decided we had to go.

Continued to have fun with my friends, especially Luna and Trinity. Although Luna, Sean and Carmen moved, they did not move farm and I still see them a lot. I went with Daddy, Sean and Luna to the USA/Honduras game and had so much fun getting dressed up just as we did for the World Cup in South Africa.

For Halloween I was a pirate, Arrrrr, and had fun at the zoo dressing up and trick or treating at the zoo.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________


Got an early Hanukah gift, American Girl Doll, Suzy, that I really love and have fun with. Some of my other gifts were a foosball table and real basketball hoop (these 2 may have also been for daddy too) a new bike, and more books of poems by Shel Silverstein.

Aunt Mariana came from Brasil, and is to spend a long time at my moms house. So excited to see her again.

Finally, spent New Years Eve at the Loebs, and had so much fun. Made it to midnight!

Looking forward to 2012!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 168, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Sofia and LunaSofia and Luna
Sofia and Luna

Ready for USA vs Honduras
American Girl DollAmerican Girl Doll
American Girl Doll

I am SOOOO happy
Sushi for Birthday DinnerSushi for Birthday Dinner
Sushi for Birthday Dinner

Not too many 6 year olds make this request
Go USAGo USA
Go USA

USA vs Honduras
Miami Sea Aquarium with FriendsMiami Sea Aquarium with Friends
Miami Sea Aquarium with Friends

Aran, Jess, Orli, Jonah and Crazy Sofia
Minutes before 2012!Minutes before 2012!
Minutes before 2012!

New Years at the Loebs
So much funSo much fun
So much fun

New Years at the Loebs
Me and MaddieMe and Maddie
Me and Maddie

Club Med Port St. Lucia
Time for Quiet TimeTime for Quiet Time
Time for Quiet Time

New Years Eve at the Loebs
Me, Maddie and JackMe, Maddie and Jack
Me, Maddie and Jack

Club Med Port St. Lucia
Princess SofiaPrincess Sofia
Princess Sofia

Ready for New Years Party
Feeding ParrotsFeeding Parrots
Feeding Parrots

Butterfly World


3rd January 2012

Happy New Year!
Really to have had the chance to meet you this year...and we are coming to Miami in just over a year! We'll bring some wine!
4th January 2012

Happy New Year
Looking forward to seeing you in a year and you and the family are welcome to stay here (and I hope you do)
29th January 2012

GO
Go everywhere you can. See it all. Travel is a priority, so try to make it #1. God gave us this beautiful gift of a world to see, where there is so much to learn. Travel will be your best teacher.

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 15; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0313s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb