Back in the USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Miami
October 26th 2009
Published: October 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So the mystery of the weird flight connections is solved. We got on the plane in Guyaquil, got off it in Quito for 1/2 hour and got back on the same plane (but in different seats) for the flight to Miami. I still think it's weird, and even weirder that it had 2 different flight numbers, but since I'm here now, I'm not going to complain. The flight from Guyaquil to Quito is only 30 minutes, so it's 10 minutes ascending, 10 minutes cruising and 10 minutes descending. Flight to Miami was 3 and 1/2 hours, and once again, I've lost an hour. Time changes are massively confusing me this trip.

Lucked out and got the shuttle from the airport to the hotel really quickly. Once I check out my room, I'm hitting the IHOP, since the breakfast was disgusting on the flight here.

11 am flight to NY tomorrow, so I should hit home by around 5 pm.

Thanks for reading....

Advertisement



26th October 2009

Back to work
Rest up. We need you back at work!
26th October 2009

YAY
Glad you had a good trip!
27th October 2009

Bolivia/Peru trip
Quite an adventure I am not so sure I would do this entire trip

Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0774s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb