And finally back home....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Brooklyn
October 28th 2009
Published: October 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well, today was fun....

I had booked identical flights to/from Miami, down to the same seat numbers. Flight today was supposed to leave Miami at 10:56, but at around 10:15 I noticed that the plane still hadn't arrived in Miami. Well, it was finally announced that the plane was delayed due to President Obama's presence in Miami and was circling. A bit later, they announced that the plane had been diverted to West Palm Beach. It eventually showed up, and we took off a bit after noon. Flight was a bit bumpy, but not terrible. However, at the end of the flight, we got stuck in a holding pattern south of Trenton for 1/2 hour. Circling is the worst time for me, since you can't use any electronic devices. But eventually we landed, and after waiting quite a while for my luggage, I managed to quickly catch an NJT train back to New York. And you can imagine the fun of trying to get through Penn Station during rush hour dragging luggage. With a whole bunch of commuter coming towards me..... Good news was that I managed to get a seat on the subway on the way home.

Well, I'm uploading my photos now, so that should be the end of this trip blog.

Advertisement



28th October 2009

Glad you made it back safely. I will email you the Ballestas Island pics tomorrow for sure.
28th October 2009

Welcome home!
Good to see you made it back in one piece! I've been spot-checking the blog, but will have to go back and read over them again once you get the pictures up... :-)
28th October 2009

Welcome home.
Quite the journey! Glad you are home safe.
28th October 2009

YAY
So glad you made it back safe! Can't wait to hear more about your trip!
29th October 2009

Hooray!!!
Welcome back Missy. We had a wonderful trip (considering I was obviously with you every step of the way(cheese!!!). I look forward to those pics. Sooooooo...when is the next plane ride? Smooches and I'll see ya back at work chickie!!!
29th October 2009

Hi
Welcome Home!

Tot: 0.22s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0823s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb