Day Twenty Three- Miami HUNGOVER NO. 2


Advertisement
Published: May 23rd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Today was my day to sleep in till 12:30! Whoops! Today my hangover was even worse than yesterday but we were determined to go bike riding on the main land so we headed off with me wondering if I'd be able to ride with my head spinning like that. We stopped in to a Cuban restaurant for breki and both ended up with nothing Cuban. When we got to the bike rental shop they unfortunately (thankfully as I was dying) didn't have any of the bikes that we could afford (so poor and only half way through our trip) so we trudged home without doing anything and played on our iPads and took a much needed nap!When I got up I heard some other aussies in the hostel talking about the Miami Heat NBA playoff game that was on that night that I had researched and could only find tickets for $80. I decided to look again and found tickets for$40! After a bit of drama and stress because we were still trying to book them at 6 and the game started at 7 we finally organised tickets, quickly got ready and jumped in a taxi. When we got there and were in the crowds of people going inside we realized that EVERYONE was wearing white tops, and there were WEAR WHITE signs around the place. I felt very out of place in my black top and nearly bought a team shirt, and luckily decided to wait as when we were going through the gates they were giving out FREE white Tshirts saying 'WE ARE MIAMI'. Very cool! We then found our seats, which were the very last/ highest row (not kidding)! So lucky we had packed our glasses! The atmosphere in the arena was so awesome and they had covered all the chairs in white covers as well so everything/ everyone was white it looked very awesome! We soon discovered that as well as LeBron James Miami Heats favorite player was Dwyane Wade (yes that spelling is correct). The game was so intense and was always within 10 points difference. In the last quarter I think we started down by one and we were constantly trying to catch up and then the last minute went for like 10 minutes because they kept having time outs after every player. I couldn't handle it! It was too close! Then there was a time out at 6 or 8 seconds to go and we had the ball at our end baseline and we were three behind! Aaand they got the ball to Dwyane Wade I think and he shot a three pointer........ And he missed! And the game was over! Noooooo.We then went home and went to bed sober for the first time in a long time determined to finally go sightseeing the next day.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.219s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.077s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb