Goodbye Ramrod Key!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys
July 15th 2012
Published: August 16th 2012
Edit Blog Post

We got up around 7:30, had coffee and OJ on the back porch. It’s another beautiful day. We hate to say goodbye to this place. But I hate even more saying goodbye to Lola and Jason. Lola goes back to North Carolina August 5thto be with her mom during the school year. It feels like my heart is going to break and I have to control my emotions. As I have said many times, I hate this part of a trip, but the feeling is intensified this time. We clean up and leave around 9:45. We stopped at a shell shop on the way home. Lola got 2 sand dollars and Jason bought her some ‘Pirate coins’. We stopped at a waterside restaurant for breakfast.

http://www.islandfishco.com/restaurant-tiki-bar.htm

Jason and I got Benedicts: Poached eggs and ham over English muffins with a key lime hollandaise, Ken: over easy eggs with home fries and whole-grain toast, Lola: blueberry pancakes and a side of bacon. We all got fresh squeezed orange juice….and it actually was fresh squeezed. The waitress told us it would be a few minutes wait on the orange juice because they were still squeezing it. It was so good. We sat by the water.

We headed to Ft Lauderdale airport. My flight was first, so they dropped me off first. I hugged and kissed everyone and said goodbye. I didn’t cry, but held it back. Jason, Ken and Lola took the van back and then went to the terminal. We were all flying Southwest so I got to see them again before I boarded my plane. It was a fun trip and can’t wait to go next year.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.249s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 47; dbt: 0.1001s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb