Hello from Key West


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Keys » Key West
July 21st 2007
Published: July 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys .. Sorry for the long time since my last post - we've done a lot of travelling and havent managed to find time till now to update it.. Anyway heres a quick rundown of what I've been up to since New York. Met my fellow trekkers last sat morning - 6 guys and 6 girls - we've all got on pretty good so far which is good! First visit on the trek was Washington DC - here we checked out all the national memorials and I went and had coffee with Mr Bush in the WHite House! lol.. not really - duH! There was a lot of museums here which are all free which was good - I went to a holocaust museum and an air and space one which was cool. It was during this camp at Washington that I also got to know the local mozzies which seem to like my legs! The next couple of days we then headed down through the Carolinas staying in a town called Fayetteville and Charleston. That took us up to Wednesday where we headed into Florida (the sunshine state!) and to the oldest city in the US - St. Augustine which was real cool! Thursday we went to my favourite place Miami! - Of course this got messy here as I took the guys to all the bars me and yib checked out before and we had an excellent night - the blond waitress from Automatic Slim was still working in there and she remembered me which was all good.- it was good to have a bed too after 5 days camping! And yesterday we arrived at the southern most part of the States in the Key West - this place it totally cool - sorta like the carribean with cristal blue seas and hot weather! We went on a sunset cruise with free booze last night and then checked out the famous Floppy Joes - was soo cool boogying to a live band with flip flops and boardies on! Theres also an Ernest Hemmingway lookalike contest going on so theres hundreds of older guys with big beards - brilliant! Got a chill day today so may hire out a scooter and do some snorkelling or something! Then off to Orlando and Disneyland to meet Goofy tomorrow - get in! So in summary the travels so far have been excellent - the group as a whole are getting on really well and am really enjoying it all so far! Anyway I'll sign off now - hope you guys are all good - I hear the weather over there is still bad - unlucky 😊 ! Au Revoir!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0317s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb