Babaloo!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Gainesville
February 8th 2009
Published: February 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

RestyRestyResty

She looks really small next to that PAR, but really she's not ;)
We had a show this morning after an extended sound check. The kids and stage management were working on running costume changes a few extra times, so I ran some errands and did some reading. Then, I got to explain to some of the girls what we travel with, what I do for my job, who does everything else… Then we had a nice show in the hot weather. We hit lunch at Jimmy John’s (woohoo!) and watched a bit of men’s lacrosse practice while sunning ourselves. I actually got to spend quite a bit of time today reading in the sun, although 75 was getting a little warm for my taste.

Today, I wore my new hat and had my hair down and curly for a while. Prossy said it looked hott (or was it hot?) The kids told Cowboy, “Banange! Auntie has hair!” Such long hair is fascinating to them, especially when it’s out of control like mine is. I could get used to wearing it down with this hat, maybe. You know, on the days where I don’t have to do anything active or where I might sweat or get it caught on anything.

We hit the Olive Garden for dinner, and took Christine with us. Once in a while, we try to take each chaperon out with us, for some “adult time.” It’s always nice to have a fifth person for us to bounce conversation off as well. Part of tonight’s convo was explaining to Kyle some classic Americana- poodle skirts. Wow. He wasn’t quite what to do with something like that! Then I helped Kyle try to get some video things taking care of, but we kept having technical difficulties and didn’t get too far, unfortunately.

Now, Stacie, Amanda and Sarah are in my room and we’re working our way through Season One of I Love Lucy!

Last night I had a dream. In it, we finished tour and Kyle left. He just left! No goodbyes, no hugs, we didn’t even get to take him to the airport. (I think he was flying straight to South Africa.) When I woke up this morning, I was super pissed off at him. He said I looked at him like death when I saw him at breakfast and was thinking he’d done something really bad. Now it’s kind of funny; I don’t know that
The HatThe HatThe Hat

This is a horrible picture, but one of the kids took it of me and Barbara. Look how GREEN my eyes are!
I’ve ever had a dream where I woke up mad at someone like that. But also in my dream, Sarah and I went to LC for a Christmas service. Our stage was huge! Joe did the set design, but it was sort of a legit theater stage with a pit and everything. The last two Saturday nights I’ve had dreams of worship at home, with my family. Looks like we won’t be making it to church at all in February.

Advertisement



9th February 2009

LOVE THE HAT
AND I LOVE THE HAIR EVEN MORE. THE COMBINATION IS GREAT. WEAR IT WHEN YOU GET HOME LOVE YOU
12th February 2009

Hott indeedy!
So good to chat with you! Less than a week til we're in the same state, yo!!

Tot: 0.263s; Tpl: 0.023s; cc: 13; qc: 73; dbt: 0.0907s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb