The Emporer's New Clothes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Gainesville
February 7th 2009
Published: February 8th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I thought about setting my alarm last night, but instead figured I’d wake up in time to go to…lunch. I woke up just after 8, but went back to sleep. Next thing I knew, Sarah was texting me, letting me know we were going to leave in 25 minutes, at 11:49. A quick shower was in order, and then Kyle, Sarah, Cowboy and I set off to find some bbq! We found a great local joint with fantastic pulled pork and huge glasses for water and tea. Then off the the theater!

It was great having a complete rig set up for us, a crew ready to roll, and no time limit. Another completely “kitted-out” (as Kyle would say) university theater. All of us were out of clean clothes, so laundry was in order as well, but we had to do something silly like wash costumes first, so not all if it was done today. Overall, load-in went really smoothly. I taught Sarah how to focus lights, just in case one day I die, someone else can do my job.

Speaking of clean clothes, when I was talking to Jenn yesterday, I said something along these lines: Kyle is looking hott today! His pants are clean and everything. She laughed. Our standards are so different now on the road… Kyle, though, is looking pretty smart these days, with his freshly-shaven head and beard. It’s really short! So it will take some getting used to.

Dana, Kyle, Sarah and I hit Steak ‘n’ Shake for dinner. Yum. Steakburgers. Then we dropped off Kyle and walked over to Target and Old Navy. I am getting far too warm during work these days to wear shorts and a t-shirt, but I don’t have enough tank-tops to have them be somewhat clean, so I picked up some new ones, and a fun hat.

All day today, Sarah was picking on me, putting tape in my hair and things. She was quite jumpy anytime I approached her, knowing I can take her down without a struggle. That was extra fun. She put two pieces of orange spike tape in my hair, saying they were barrettes. Amanda thought it was pretty stinkin’ funny! I had an especially funny day too; chalk-full of Uncle Dave jokes.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.321s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 15; qc: 70; dbt: 0.1829s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb