Wednesday = slothnesday


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clermont
July 23rd 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

The most Giant insect!The most Giant insect!The most Giant insect!

This little fella was waiting for Patty this morning. He was about 3 to 4 inches long and luckily he didn't move whilst I ran for my camera. Actually luckily he didn't move at all, because if he hopped towards me, dignity would have been lost quickly!!
Before I start Wednesdays post - I've just noticed that I am being made to look pretty illiterate due to a combination of no proofreading and autocorrect on my phone or iPad just being ridiculous. I am, on the whole, someone with a slight grasp on the English language, despite evidence to the contrary. Sorry for all the jibberish!



So... Wednesday. Plans really got changed around and Patty and I ended up having a very relaxing laid back kind of a day.



We had a good float around in the pool... Until thunder in the distance convinced us to head indoors and do productive things. It didn't actually rain at all.. I guess it was just natures way of us get on With our day! Unfortunately for my bank account and baggage weight limits.. The productive thing we did was shop! Not to the same scale as the day before but I still got carried away. I am going to have to be a hermit until Christmas at this rate but I am having a great time so it's fiiine!



Much of the shopping we did was household things, like mirrors and gorgeous new lamps for Patty's house. We also got possibly the best water bottle in the history of mankind. Actually, that water bottle has been my main topic of conversation for about 4 days now!



Dinner was at the unpleasantly named, Bonefish Grill. The unpleasantness stopped at the name though, this restaurant was PACKED and there were no tables for ages, eagle eyes herder spotted two little spots at the bar and we pretty much pole vaulted the restaurant to get there before anyone else. I don't think I've ever had a full meal served at a bar before and it was great. There was a really nice atmosphere and I think I might try it out a little more when I am on my travels for the next week or so.

This is only a short entry because Wednesday was just a day of doing not very much, but I enjoyed myself, in fact I am just loving this trip full stop.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0573s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 3; ; mem: 1.1mb