A cheeky little bargain or two.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Florida » Clermont
July 22nd 2014
Published: July 27th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Tuesday morning and my first thought was my car. Getting to Alamo at Orlando airport would be hours of a job and there were no closer locations. As the car is brand new patty suggested that I take it to the local dealer and see if it's something really simple that can just be fixed.



I got into my car, started the engine and there was no engine warning light... Nothing. I decided to drive a little way to see if it came back on and if it did take it to the garage... If I went without the light on they'd just think I was some crazy English! As I drove the light sort of flickered on and off and as I was low on fuel, I nipped into a petrol station. As I was putting in my fuel I noticed a tiny little sign on the inside of the fuel cap... "Click once to close - failure to do so will cause engine warning signal"



Clicked once and now I've no problems... Ridiculous!



I regressed back to my ten year old self on Tuesday morning/early afternoon and swam and flipped and did hand stands and floated about in the pool. I fully loved it!! Once the clouds started to bubble up on the horizon, Parry and I, did some mental preparation and drove to the outlet mall in Orlando.



Bargains were had by all... My favourite purchase was a gorgeous leather handbag with 70% off... I saved over 100 dollars which made me happy! The rain was very heavy and because, apparently, neither of us have ever been to Florida in the summer before, we both didn't have umbrellas! We waited out the storm in a store with silk scarves, and, as the scarf master, I ended up hosting a mini scarf lesson for the shop assistant. I obviously bought another scarf... You know, because I needed it!!



Dinner was half blackberry sangria and have solid foods at a great little restaurant just down the road from chateaux Herder. It felt like a real treat and out waiter was wonderful. I actually kind of wanted him to sit down and join us for drinks! Ha!



Not a cheap day by any means but a very fun one!



It's a shame I'm not a millionaire... I'm so good at spending - and I do it so well!!



K x

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.053s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb