In The Beginning Or: Just Plain Rude


Advertisement
Published: March 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Every day I walk outside and witness the rudest thing I've ever seen in my life. Ruder, even, than the rude thing I witnessed the day before. The day before had, likewise, and until the most current day, provided me with the rudest thing I'd ever seen. That is, until the latest day, which as I said would be the rudest. And thus, the rude thing I saw two days ago is now the third rudest thing I've ever seen, and so on, because people can't seem to be nice to each other in this city.

I cannot wait to leave Washington DC.

kyle t.


Additional photos below
Photos: 1, Displayed: 1


Advertisement

Good RiddanceGood Riddance
Good Riddance

With all the belongings we need - along with some we clearly don't - hung delicately on strained shoulders (and the rest in storage), we prepare to leave our empty apartment for good.


23rd April 2006

wishing you well.. or: not just to be polite..
nice picture kids. it says a lot about where you were at at this space and time in your lives, and also indicates where you've been, and where you are headed. i saved it. wishing you well on your travels and a safe return too..
4th May 2006

36yrs difference
This is so neat, going to a blog to communicate!! I hope you both get great memories and writting material from this. Be careful and don't do anything I wouldn't have done(in 1970.) Bye

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb