Anticipation is for suckers!


Advertisement
Published: March 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

I can't seem to get past my initial concept that the cultural differences between the United States and places outside the United States would be much more significant than it turns out they are. I had pretty much built it up to the point that I expected to feel as though I landed on another planet once I got off the plane this morning. This, both fortunately and unfortunately, is not the case. While their numbers may contain only eight digits against our ten, Brazilians still use phones just like I do. I'm still holding out hope that the occasional South American can... oh I don't know, grow wings and breathe fire? Just a little?

kyle t.

Advertisement



1st April 2006

hi
why don't you give India a try and you'll realize that we're civilizations apart. Brazil is more or less influenced by the US . But Asia is in a different leauge altogether and a big big culture shock for most westerners. cheers, VJ http://whereisvijay.blogspot.com
23rd April 2006

grow wings and breathe fire?
i'm not sure that your sarcastic wit really shone through in this one. i'm just hoping you get to see some of that brazilian nudity that i'm always hearing about and would never know just how to react to.. you know, other than the obvious.

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0457s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb