Good Times in DC


Advertisement
Published: April 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

(I FINALLY got the pics from my trip to DC from my friend David.........4 years ex post facto)

So in the summer of 2005, my friend David did an internship for the National Science Foundation. With the 3 month experience being his longest stint away from home, he was becoming a little homesick. During one of our conversations, he invited me to stay at the apt the NSF had supplied him with. Seemed like perfect timing. He'd get a familiar face to hang out with and I'd get new cities to explore.

After everything was said and done, I went 8 days to DC and two days in Philly.

From seeing historical monuments and partying in Adams Morgan to visiting Arlington Cemetery and just relaxing. This trip offered a little bit of everything.

Perhaps I'll write more in the future, but in the meantime, here's the pics from the trip........


Additional photos below
Photos: 103, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

RelaxingRelaxing
Relaxing

It's funny, I think I may have introduced the AMF (adios mother fucker) drink to DC. I went to a few bars and none knew how to make it, so I HAD to teach them haha ;)
HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAH
HAHAHAHAH

When we arrived back at the apt complex, there was someone that had partied a little too much if you know what I mean. You can kind of see them sitting down on the right.


Tot: 0.119s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 9; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0813s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb