Jen Almost Killed Us!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Connecticut
June 11th 2007
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Location: Crossing from Massachusetts Border into CT on 84.
Blogger: Katie

So we decided to put in Jen's CD she made for DJ called "DJ's RoadMix". It's an awesome mix. It's been hilarious to hear DJ giggle when he realizes which song it is.

Jen put "Hip Hop Hooray" on the CD and quite frankly this was a hazard too our health. When the song first came on, I didn't recognize it as instantly as DJ did, but he said "I don't think that I can drive to this song". Every time the chorus came on he proceeded to take both hands off of the wheel and wave them. He said "It's just an instinctual (he wants me to use the word "pavlovian" instead. I think that this comes from DJ liking to feel smart so he uses smart words. Love you DJ) response." We nearly died. So thanks Jen.

Here's some funny moments from other songs:

While listening to "I wanna dance with somebody" we were behind some really slow people, including this truck from Michigan that remains in the fast lane going 65mph. Not cool. Dj proceeded to say "I wanna drive with people
Life is Good.Life is Good.Life is Good.

Yes it is.
who know how to drive." and "I wanna pass everyone on the right."

It was also pretty hilarious for both of us to be singing along to the Thong Song.

Short recap of this entry: I wish I had a road cam for you to see DJ dancing to all of the songs. 😊

Miles left to Hershey as of posting of Blog: 306mi
Highways hit so far: 5
Time left NH: 2:26pm
Time left MA: 3:35pm

PS Rain at mile 76 on I-84

Advertisement



11th June 2007

Road Cam
I bet DJ's phone has video abilities.... I firmly believe there is no limit to the technological abilities of DJ-gadgets. I want him to be the dude in the van with the three laptops when I go on my heist.
11th June 2007

The Patch
Thanks so much for blogging! It's like the DJ patch to wean us off...
11th June 2007

Im sorry I almost killed you guys O:), buttt I am glad you enjoyed my CD, me and megsy worked hard on it, it could have ended up being like 3 CD's, it was hard for me to narrow it down. Keep blogging, its fun to read, and continue to have fun and drive safe!
12th June 2007

more tech
I bet your camera does video ...or perhaps your phone...let's see that dancing (waving) and hear that sining...or at least the giggles. Love Ya

Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0481s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb