Lost cell phone


Advertisement
Published: July 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Ann here -- a trip would not be complete without losing something... lost my cell phone on the train somewhere between here and Manhattan on the evening of the 4th (after the fireworks)... I've had the "pleasure" of learning how the lost and found works... actually, Phil and Mary knew (from experience) how it worked... everything that's left on the train is boxed up and sent to Grand Central Terminal. I reported it missing on the morning of the 5th... Phil is going to be the Dear brother that he is and attempt to find it next week in the box of cell phones at Grand Central... 1 in x shot of finding it, but we're feeling pretty lucky since the whole Rush ticket thing. So, the point of this blog entry is to let you know that if you're trying to get ahold of me via my cell number you won't get me. Please call Rich's number instead. xoxoxo, Ann

Advertisement



9th July 2007

cell phone
At one point today, when I called--got the response that this person was not taking calls at this time. Then tried couple of hours later and I got your recorded message with your voice. xoxo
9th July 2007

Been there Done That
Dave lost his between southern WA and northern OR, if he already told you skip mine. All you want is your sims card anyway, his was beat up from dropping it so many times, the seat belt would flip it off his belt and I am sure it fell on the ground beneath the truck and we did not see it, I didn't get out while we were filling up. Hope you find it, just an inconvenience and glad it was nothing worse than that. Sounds like you had a great visit before your D.C. break. Hi to Anne and her parents.

Tot: 0.102s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0854s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1010.5kb