Hot Sulphur Springs, Colorado to Cheyenne, Wyoming


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Rocky Mountains
September 4th 2011
Published: September 6th 2011
Edit Blog Post

September 04 Arapaho National Forest-Rocky Mountain National Park-Cheyenne, Wyoming
I drove back down the mountain from the dispersed campground and into Hot Sulpher Springs. I decided to do a little exploring and discovered a nice campground called Pioneer Park Campground. I asked how much it was to camp there and they said it was free. So I will keep it in my pocket for future reference. In the town of Hot Sulphur Springs you turn off Hwy 40 like you are going to the Resort and just over the bridge turn left into the campground. It was a pretty nice campground right on the Colorado River…..and free.
After exploring Hot Sulphur Springs I drove to the Rocky Mountains National Park. It was awesome and although this is the third time I have been there I was still impressed. After investing most of the day at the park I drove out on Hwy 34 thru the very impressive Big Thompsons Canyon to Loveland and then North on I-35 to Cheyenne. I decided to just rent a room at the motel 6 in Cheyenne and got one for about $52 AARP rate including $3.00 for Wifi. The wifi there wasn’t very good though
and kept dropping out on me. Also the heater didn’t work. So guess I won’t be staying at that Motel 6 anymore.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 9; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0359s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb