Picnic and Leaves and Taco Bell


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Colorado » Littleton
November 2nd 2016
Published: June 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Geo: 39.617, -105.015

Ellen left for school/work at 7:10am, and I got David ready for school and to catch the school bus at 7:45am. Luke goes to Greek Classes at 8:00am.

After walking out to the bus stop with David, I came back in and got the girls dressed and fed. I made english muffins and also fixed cereal for them.

After Ellen came home, we took the girls outside (BEAUTIFUL day - 60 degrees), and had a picnic here at Denver Seminary. The girls loved playing in the leaves.

For nap time, I decided I was going to have little Lucy take a nap with me. Good idea. Nope, probably a bad idea. She was restless. I told her she had to stay on the bed with me. She finally "tired out" around 3pm - 2 hours later. She slept for 2 hours. I didn't get a nap.

Then for supper, I had heard that Taco Bell was giving away FREE tacos from 2-6pm because there was a base stolen during the World Series. We drove about 2 miles south of the apartment to the Taco Bell. I got a few other items besides the Free tacos for everyone.

Ellen and Luke wanted to go on a date and movie night to see Jason Bourne, so I had the kids as soon as we got back from Taco Bell. There wasn't any organization and/or routine for the night, so it was kinda hard on them. Lucy didn't go to bed at all.

It was the Final - game 7 of the World Series. I also wanted to watch the 50th Anniversary of the CMA (Country Music Association). I noticed that the Cubs were ahead 5 to 1 at one point, so I was basically watching CMA, and would switch when there was a commercial.

Ellen and Luke returned, so I switched the channel, and the game was TIED. Couldn't believe it.

We stayed up til the very end to watch the Chicago Cubs WIN.



Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0172s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb